IEEE is the world’s largest professional organization dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. The IEEE Foothill Section strives to enhance the community by advancing technology for humanity. Our Section covers a large geographical area, from West Covina to the end of California on the East, and from Temecula to Baker. The IEEE Foothill Section is part of the Southern Area of IEEE Region 6. In addition, our Section is part of the IEEE Los Angeles Council (LAC). As a Section, we have several volunteers organizing events and activities to inspire, enable, empower, and engage our members.

Executive Meeting: Minutes and Agendas

Section Officers

  • Max Cherubin, Chair
  • Alberto Tam Yong, Vice-Chair
  • Jerry Herder, Secretary
  • Keith Reno, Treasurer
  • Immediate Past Chair – Frank Freyne
  • Immediate Past Vice-Chair – Tribhuwan Choubey
  • Awards and Recognitions – Raymond Roberts, Chair
  • Educational Activities – Jerry Herder, Chair
  • Membership Development – Kimberly Mosley, Chair
  • Electronic Communications – Nick Ng, Coordinator
  • Nominations and Appointments – Keith Reno, Chair
  • Professional Activities (PACE) and Entrepreneurship Activities – Cash Sutton III, Chair
  • Webmaster and Newsletter Editor- Alberto Tam Yong

Societies, Chapters, and Affinity Groups

  • Young Professional Affinity Group – Jeffrey McDaniel and Dylan Shanahan, Co-Chair
  • EDCAS – Zhen (Jenny) Yu, Chair
  • Computer Society – William (Bill) Grist, Chair
  • COMSOC – Frank Freyne, Acting Chair
  • COMSOC – Thomas Cylkowski, Treasurer
  • PES – Sean Monemi, Chair
  • MTT & APS – Max Cherubin, Chair
  • MTT & APS – Jerry Herder, Vice Chair

(Last Updated: February 24, 2016 at 9:42 PM)

Geographical Coverage


Contact Us

Comments are closed.